News

Christmas All Wrapped Up

It’s the most wonderful time of the year – the Christmas lights are on, presents are piling up under the tree and our magical panto is in full swing! We know there’s lots to remember at this time of year, so here’s a handy guide with all you need to know about a visit to our venues over the festival period…

Pre-Christmas Postal Delivery
If you want to order tickets, gift vouchers or a Membership for that special someone, make sure you complete your online purchase before midday on Saturday 14th December to be eligible for pre-Christmas postal delivery – orders made after this date will not have guaranteed delivery before Christmas Day.

Box Office Opening Hours (includes counter service and phone lines)
Monday 23 December: open 9am – 8.30pm
Tuesday 24 December: open 9am – 6.00pm
Wednesday 25 December: counter and phone lines closed
Thursday 26 December: main Box Office counter and phone lines closed; a counter service in the Theatre Royal will open 1 hour before each performance for collection of tickets for that day’s performances
Friday 27 December: open 9am – 8.30pm
Saturday 28 December: open 9am – 8.30pm
Sunday 29 December: main Box Office counter and phone lines closed; a counter service in the Theatre Royal will open 1 hour before each performance for collection of tickets for that day’s performances
Monday 30 December: open 9am – 8.30pm
Tuesday 31 December: open 9am – 6pm
Wednesday 1 January: counter and phone lines closed
Thursday 2 January: open 9am – 8.30pm

Coming to the pantomime?
Join the conversation and send us your review using #TRCHPanto and tagging us on Facebook, Tiwtter or Instagram @RoyalNottingham

Parking in the city centre over Christmas
Our friends at Q-Park on Talbot Street are offering our audiences reduced rates, giving you 6 hours of parking for just £6 (usually £10) beginning from an earlier time of 12.30pm every day – perfect if you’re coming to see a matinee panto show! Alternatively you can head into town on the tram and save money by purchasing an Event ticket giving you return travel for just £2.50 – valid until midnight, just enough time to get you home before you turn into a pumpkin!
Head to our Getting Here page to find out more.