Sunday Piano Series: Lauren Zhang

Sunday 19 January 11:00am Classical Music
Book Now Tickets £11.00

Schubert Four Impromptus, D. 935 (Op. posth. 142)
Rachmaninov Sonata No. 2 in B flat minor, Op. 36 (1913 version)

Winner of BBC Young Musician in 2018, Lauren Zhang impressed audience and judges alike with “a superhuman display of keyboard virtuosity”. She makes her Nottingham debut with two great Romantic works. Schubert’s second set of Impromptus is a grand sonata in all but name, creating a tightly-knit soundworld of lyrical intensity. Rachmaninov’s virtuosic second sonata, played here in its original version, features his trademark big-hearted melodies, incisive rhythmic motifs and is a technical tour-de-force.

Each concert lasts an hour. Tickets include tea, coffee and cake.

Venue: Royal Concert Hall

Running time: Approx. 1 hour

Important Information

Age Recommendation: 6+

Share This Event

Have A Listen

Sunday Piano Series Multibuy Ticket
Save 20% if you book for all 6 Sunday Piano Series concerts

Go Card Holders
If you’re under 26, or in full-time education, then you can buy selected seats for just £3 with our FREE Go Card scheme. Sign up at