Close

Assisted Performances

We are committed to providing access for all, and offer a range of captioned, audio described, relaxed and sign language interpreted performances. You can find details of all the productions currently offering an assisted performance below.

Audio described performances
Live commentary via personalised headphones for blind or partially sighted patrons. Braille and Large Print cast lists will be available for these performances, with programme notes broadcast 15 minutes prior to the performance.

Touch Tours
Touch tours enable Blind and partially sighted people a unique opportunity to go onto the stage and explore the sets, costumes and props before the performance begins.

Captioned performances
English text displayed on a unit for people who are hard of hearing. Captions also include sound effects, offstage noises and character names.

Sign Language Interpreted Performances (SLIP)
A BSL interpreted performance is where the vocal line is interpreted into sign language. The interpreter stands at the front of the stage to one side allowing you to view both the signer and the production.

 

Assisted Performances

On Your Feet!

Captioned: Thursday 19 September 2019, 7.30pm

Matthew Bourne's Romeo & Juliet

Touch Tour: Saturday 5 October 2019, 1pm
Audio Described: Saturday 5 October 2019, 2.30pm

The Gruffalo

Relaxed: Saturday 12 October 2019, 4.30pm

The Sound of Music: Nottingham Operatic Society

Captioned: Thursday 31 October, 7.30pm

Opera North: La Boheme

Touch Tour: Thursday 7 November, 6.15pm
Audio Described: Thursday 7 November, 7.30pm

Northern Ballet Cinderella

Touch Tour & Insight Workshop: Saturday 23 November 2019, 12pm
Audio Described: Saturday 23 November 2019, 2.30pm

We Will Rock You

Sign Language Interpreted: Thursday 28 November 2019 7.30pm
Audio Described: Saturday 30 November 2019 2.30pm
Captioned: Saturday 30 November 2019 2.30pm

Cinderella

Sign Language Interpreted: Thursday 12 December 2019 1.30pm
Audio Described: Saturday 14 December 2019 2.30pm
Sign Language Interpreted: Sunday 15 December 2019 1.30pm
Relaxed Performance: Friday 3 January 2020 2.30pm
Sign Language Interpreted: Friday 3 January 2020 7.15pm
Captioned: Saturday 4 January 2020 2.30pm
Audio Described: Sunday 5 January 2020 1.30pm

Priscilla

Audio Described: Thursday 30 January 2020, 7.30pm
Captioned: Thursday 30 January 2020, 7.30pm

A Monster Calls

SLIP: Thursday 20 February 2020, 7.30pm

As You Like It

SLIP: Friday 28 February 2020, 7.30pm
Touch Tour: Saturday 29 February 2020, 11.30am
Audio Described: Saturday 29 February 2020, 1.30pm
Captioned: Saturday 29 February 2020, 1.30pm

The Taming of the Shrew

Touch Tour: Wednesday 4 March 2020, 11.30am
Audio Described: Wednesday 4 March 2020, 7.30pm
Captioned: Thursday 5 March 2020, 1.30pm

Measure for Measure

Touch Tour: Saturday 7 March 2020, 5.30pm
Audio Described: Saturday 7 March 2020, 1.30pm
Captioned: Saturday 7 March 2020, 1.30pm

Street Scene

Captioned: Tuesday 17 March 2020, 7pm

The Marriage of Figaro

Touch Tour: Wednesday 18 March 2020, 5.45pm
Audio Described: Wednesday 18 March 2020, 7pm

SIX The Musical

Captioned: Thursday 26 March 2020, 8pm

Mamma Mia!

Audio Described: Saturday 28 March 2020, 2.30pm
Captioned: Saturday 28 March 2020, 2.30pm
Sign Language Interpreted: Thursday 2 April 2020, 7.30pm

Matthew Bourne's The Red Shoes

Audio Described: Saturday 18 April 2020, 2.30pm

Everybody's Talking About Jamie

Sign Language Interpreted: Wednesday 22 April 2020, 7.30pm
Audio Described: Thursday 23 April 2020, 7.30pm
Captioned: Thursday 23 April 2020, 7.30pm

Beautiful - The Carole King Musical

Captioned: Thursday 4 June 2020, 7.30pm

Billionaire Boy

Relaxed: Thursday 11 June 2020, 7pm