Support Us

Make A Donation

Every year we welcome over half a million people through our doors to experience the magic of live performance. Safe guarding our buildings for future generations to enjoy requires substantial investment – over £15 million will be needed to carry out our maintenance plan for the next 25 years that includes repairs, refurbishments and structural maintenance. As a non subsidised organisation, we rely on the public’s generous support in raising these vital funds to restore and conserve our venues.

Name A Seat

Name a seat in one of our iconic venues to mark a special occasion or in memory of a loved one, leaving a lasting legacy for years to come. You can name a seat in your own name, as a gift, or even on behalf of a group or company for only £250. Whether you’re celebrating a birthday or anniversary, commemorating a family member, or simply want to acknowledge memories of our venue, naming a seat is the perfect way to celebrate that special someone.

Name A Seat

By making a one-off donation of an amount of your choice, you can contribute to work such as building maintenance, enhancing our access provision, replacing the auditorium seating or resurfacing our roof.

Alternatively you can choose to add a donation to round your order total up when booking tickets to one of our shows.

Play a part in our future and support vital renovation and maintenance work of our much-loved buildings, protecting them for years to come. Everyone can make a difference however large or small.

Donate Now

An engraved brass plaque will be placed on the back of a seat of your choice, personalised with your own unique message and will remain part of our building for 25 years. You will receive a commemorative certificate, as well as having a private visit to see the plaque in place. Your name will also be acknowledged in our show programmes and here on our website.

Naming a seat couldn’t be easier – take a look at our venue seating plans to help you choose your seat then purchase online.

Complete Application Form Online

Name A Seat Dedications

Theatre Royal

Su Pollard
David Hasselhoff
Barney Harwood
Christopher Biggins
David Longford / The Royal Company
Alex Hall’s Family
Mrs Eileen Robinson
Mr John Holmes
Mike Gyles
Mrs S Hancock
The Cast, Crew and Staff at the Theatre Royal Classic Thriller Season
Dr C Johnson &
Mr W D Johnson
The Horobin Family
Mrs K Alls
Mrs Suzanne Morton
Mr Porter Hawkins
The Children of Ann Colgan
Ms Alison Clark
Mrs Clem Hall
Ms Susan Rea
Mrs Lyn Coxon
Mrs C Hall
Mr & Mrs & Ewan Farr
Radcliffe-on-Trent Drama Group
Mrs J Rice & Family
Ms A McCormick
Ms N Bailey
Mr M Squires
The Gadsby Family
John & Sylvia Bailey
Mr Michael Yeomans
Mr Peter Clarke
The Chuckle Brothers
Mrs Diane Sedgewick
Ms A Gregg
Mr D & Mrs A Frost
Mr David Bonneywell
Mr Jeremy Hartley
Mrs Denise Bostock
Ms Cathy Craig
Mr & Mrs Hewison
Mr Jon Higham
Mr Mark Steele
Mrs D Hobson
Mr & Mrs Hewison
Ms R Burdus
Ms D Meadwell
Mr S Goodgroves
Mr I McCarthy
Mrs B Broughton
Nottinghamshire Scouts & Guides
Mrs Diane Norman & Mrs Sandra Robertson
Mr Graham J Ward
The Morley Family
Keyworth Dramatic Society
The Owen Family
Sheila Chambers
Rachel & Simon Bostock
John and Linda Wesson
Mrs Elaine Greaves
Mr George Andison
Fiona Ballinger

Royal Concert Hall

Mark J Tansley
Miss Joan Parmenter
Mr David Lawson
Nicola and Pete Dawson
Mrs Mandy Johnston
Mr Robert Mitchell
Ms Debbie Clephane
Miss Audrey Whetton
Mrs Lyn Coxon
The Staff of Derbyshire Police
Mr J Gurnhill
Ms Z Head
Mr George Gabriel
Mrs N Waldram
Professor Chris Brotherton
Ms Cathy Craig
Mr John Davies
Mrs June Bostock
Mrs & Mrs Colledge
The Cassidy Rose©®
The David Cassidy Facebook Group of Great Britain
Robert Sanderson
Margaret Levin
Roger Bennett
Elizabeth Steel