Sign Up To Our Newsletter By simply choosing your preferences below you can now manage your own e-mail account. Tick the boxes indicating your interests, and we will do the rest. It’s quick and easy to join, and if at any time if you wish to unsubscribe, or alter the choices you made, click the 'update preferences' option in the footer on any e-mails you receive.

After Hours: The Hermes Experiment

Thursday 7 March 9:45pm Classical Music
Book Now Tickets £4.00

Oliver Pashley  clarinet
Marianne Schofield  double bass
Anne Denholm  harp
Héloïse Werner  soprano

Joseph Davies  Hymn to Hermes
Josephine Stephenson  Tanka
Meredith Monk  Double Fiesta
Maurice Ravel, arr. Schofield  Le tombeau de Couperin
Robin Haigh  New commission (world premiere)

This unconventional quartet of clarinet, double bass, harp and soprano has won plaudits for its innovative programming and performances. This concert features pieces by Maurice Ravel, American contemporary composer Meredith Monk, acclaimed British composers Joseph Davies* and Josephine Stephenson and a world premiere from the young winner of the 2017 British Composer Award, Robin Haigh.

This event takes place in the Level 4 foyer and follows an earlier concert with the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra. For more details click here

Start time may vary depending on the finishing time of the earlier concert.

FREE for Oslo Philharmonic concert ticket holders.

*Joseph Davies’ piece Hymn to Hermes is a commission from Tŷ Cerdd, which supports Welsh composers.


Venue: Royal Concert Hall


£2 for online bookings or £3 for phone & counter sales applies per transaction*.
*Transactions of £12 or under do not incur a fee when booked in person or on the phone.

Share This Event